Grand River Mustangs Board 2022- 2023, News (Grand River Mustangs)

News Article
News Article Image
Feb 01, 2022 | Cindy MacCormack | 372 views
Grand River Mustangs Board 2022- 2023
On January 19, 2022, The Grand River Mustangs (Mustangs) held its Annual General Meeting and finalized the Board Membership to lead it through the next season. With mixed feelings, Mindy Ferguson, Kelly Brown, Steve Fogarty, Cindy MacCormack and Danielle Diniz announced their retirement from the Board. The League will undoubtedly miss their advice, wisdom, and volunteerism and hope they will enjoy the last few years of their daughters’ hockey journey while joyfully cheering from the stands. The Mustangs are excited to welcome Sheri Mullin, Jennifer Cowie, Jamie Lambier and Erin Holmes to the Board.

he 2022-2023 Mustangs Board is formally announced as:


President – Dan Gillies

Past President – Mindy Ferguson

VP Local League – Erin Holmes

VP Rep – Jamie Lambier

Treasurer – Amie Fuller

Registrar – Cherlyn Milne

Secretary – Liz Moyer

Head Scheduler – Sonja Lean

Head Trainer – Sheri Mullin

Director of Equipment – Marie Dickinson

COVID-19 Lead – Janice Van Bakel

Member at Large – Ryan Kent

Member at Large – Kelley Knight

Member at Large – Jennifer Cowie


The League is greatly indebted to Janice Van Bakel, who will continue as COVID-19 Lead for the remainder of this season to ensure a smooth return to play before retiring in the Spring. Cindy MacCormack will remain equally engaged with the Mustangs by building the Mustangs online presence. Finally, the Mustangs thank all the volunteers who make hockey happen – Coaches, Trainers, Den Moms, Assistant Coaches and Managers. Without you, hockey wouldn’t happen.